大麻衍生的CBD提取机快速分解

大麻提取新手指南

CBD是一种大麻素,被广泛用于治疗各种健康状况,包括疼痛和炎症,失眠,焦虑,食欲不振等。尽管它可以从大麻中提取,但今天的CBD产品主要由大麻植物制成。原因不难理解:与大麻不同,大麻植物含有大量的CBD和少量的THC(精神活性大麻素)。这就是使大麻衍生的CBD成为首选的原因。

从大麻中提取CBD的方法很多,我们将简要介绍最流行的方法。

HumBay EM System CO2 extraction machine
HumBay TruXtrac系列EM系统二氧化碳提取机

HumBay萃取EL系统–是实验室和研发用途的理想选择

超临界二氧化碳萃取

人们普遍认为这是最好的提取方法,因为它提供了干净,精确的提取方法,可大大减少其他方法的污染可能性。 HumBay二氧化碳提取涉及使用加压气体从植物中提取所需的植物化学物质,同时保持低温。气体由于压力而转化为液体,然后以高达90%的提取效率通过植物材料。结果是纯净的,高萜烯和高质量的大麻衍生CBD。

乙醇提取

这种提取方法的优点之一是它是一种具有成本效益的选择,这就是为什么今天某些公司仍在使用它。尽管这是一种低成本的提取CBD的方法,但它可能同样可以用于生产纯净的,高度浓缩的大麻素,供人类食用,尽管它可能需要专业知识和提取后的加工。它涉及将溶剂乙醇引入大麻植物以提取大麻素。乙醇被FDA普遍认为是安全的(GRAS)。

碳氢化合物提取

这种提取方法是将CBD从大麻中抽出的最便宜的方法之一,涉及使用烃(例如丙烷或丁烷)作为溶剂来提取浓缩物。也可以使用的其他溶剂包括戊烷,己烷,异丙醇或丙酮-所有这些都是轻烃。然而,该方法在工业上通常被认为是不安全的,因为提取的油通常含有很少的萜烯和具有高THC含量的CBD。

通过冬季净化提炼油

从大麻中提取CBD后,由于提取过程会从植物材料中提取多种脂肪酸,植物材料,叶绿素,大麻素和萜类化合物,因此可通过冬季纯化将其纯化。换句话说,需要通过分离各个成分使提取物准备好供人类食用。

提取油后的第一步是防冻。仅当在高压/高温(超临界)条件下提取油时,才需要执行此过程,因为这种强烈的提取会将植物中的所有物质都抽走,包括最终产品中不需要的物质。去除多余成分的过程包括将CBD提取物与200标准酒精混合,并将其冷冻过夜。到了早晨,混合物已准备好过滤,方法是将其通过纸滤器进入萃取罐。一旦将其过滤至满意程度,即可通过加热除去酒精,直至其蒸发。

如何通过短程蒸馏分离CBD

HumBay TruXtrac Series EM System CO2 Extraction Machine

 

HumBay TruDistill系列SPD套件

为了进一步提炼提取物并分离CBD,该油经过HumBay短程蒸馏。这些分离物以其最纯净的形式是由99% +大麻二酚(CBD)组成的白色结晶粉末。HumBay短程蒸馏的目的是创建无气味或风味的天然CBD晶体。

该过程与冬季化没有什么不同,因为它涉及加热油提取物。每个分离物都有独特的沸点。合适的是,HumBay短程蒸馏是一个过程,其中涉及馏出物在蒸发容器和冷凝器之间的转移,因此存在的化合物在最短的时间内暴露于温度。这有助于在不降解油提取物的情况下实现高纯度CBD产量。

结论

HumBay CO2萃取是广泛首选的萃取方法,这使得必须通过HumBay短程蒸馏精制大麻衍生的CBD以产生CBD分离物。由于CBD隔离剂不含四氢大麻酚,因此需求量很大,这给消费者提供了将大麻素用于药物用途的机会。但是,必须注意的是,仅使用基于CBD分离物的产品并不像含有全光谱大麻素成分的油那样有效。选择CBD分离物,您将失去大麻素和萜烯的协同作用,这被称为“随行效应”。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Hemp-Derived CBD Extraction Machine Quick Breakdown

A Beginner’s Guide to Hemp Extraction

CBD is a cannabinoid that is widely used to treat a variety of health conditions, including pain and inflammation, insomnia, anxiety, loss of appetite, and more. Although it can be extracted from marijuana, today’s CBD products are largely created from the hemp plant. The reason is not farfetched: unlike marijuana, hemp plants contain significant amounts of CBD and little trace of THC (the psychoactive cannabinoid.) This is what makes Hemp-derived CBD a preferred choice.

There are many ways to extract CBD from hemp, and we will briefly cover the most popular methods.

HumBay EM System CO2 extraction machine
HumBay TruXtrac Series EM System CO2 Extraction Machine

HumBay Extraction EL System – Ideal for Laboratory and R&D Purpose

Supercritical CO2 Extraction

This is widely considered to be the best method of extraction because it provides a clean, precise extraction that massively reduces the contamination potential of other methods. HumBay CO2 Extraction involves using pressurized gas to pull the desired phytochemicals from a plant while maintaining low temperatures. The gas is transformed into a liquid due to the pressure and then passed through the plant material with up to a 90% extraction efficiency. The result is pure, high terpenes, and superior quality hemp-derived CBD.

Ethanol extraction

One of the benefits of this extraction method is that it is a cost-effective option, which is why it still used by some companies today. Despite being a low-cost method of extracting CBD, it can equally be used to create cannabinoids that are pure and highly concentrated for human consumption though it may require expertise and post-extraction processing. It involves introducing the solvent ethanol to the hemp plant in order to extract the cannabinoids. Ethanol is ‘Generally Regarded as Safe (GRAS)’ by the FDA.

Hydrocarbon extraction

This extraction method is one of the cheapest ways to pull CBD out of hemp and involves the use of hydrocarbons such as propane or butane as the solvent to extract the concentrate. Other solvents that may also be used include pentane, hexane, isopropyl alcohol, or acetone – all of which are light hydrocarbons. However, this method is generally considered unsafe in the industry since the extracted oil typically contains little terpenes and CBD with high THC content.

Purifying the oil extract through a winterization

After extracting CBD from hemp, it is purified via winterization since the extraction process pulls a wide range of fatty acids, plant materials, chlorophyll, cannabinoids, and terpenoids from the plant material. In other words, the extract needs to be made ready for human consumption by isolating the individual components.

The first step after extracting the oil is winterization. This process is only needed when the oil was extracted at high pressure/high temperature (supercritical) because this intense extraction pulls everything from the plant, including the material you don’t want in the final product. The process of removing the unwanted components involves mixing the CBD extract in 200 proof alcohol and freezing it overnight. By morning, the mixture is ready for filtration, which is done by running it through a paper filter into an extraction jar. Once it’s been filtered to satisfaction, the alcohol is removed via heating until it evaporates.

How CBD isolate is made through short-path distillation

HumBay TruXtrac Series EM System CO2 Extraction Machine

 

HumBay TruDistill Series SPD Kit

To further refine the extract, and to isolate the CBD, the oil goes through HumBay Short Path Distillation. In their purest form, these isolates are a white crystalline powder comprised of 99%+ cannabidiol (CBD.) The goal of HumBay short path distillation is to create naturally-sourced CBD crystals that carry no odor or flavor.

The process is not any different from winterization as it involves heating the oil extract. Each isolate has a unique boiling point. Aptly put, HumBay short path distillation is a process that involves the transfer of the distillates between the evaporation vessel and condenser, so the compounds present are exposed to temperatures for the shortest possible amount of time. This helps to achieve high purity CBD yield without degrading the oil extracts.

Conclusion

HumBay CO2 Extraction is the widely preferred method of extraction, and this makes it necessary for hemp-derived CBD to be refined through HumBay short path distillation to create CBD isolate. CBD isolate is in huge demand because it is free of THC, giving consumers an opportunity to use the cannabinoid for medicinal purposes. However, it’s important to note that using products based on CBD isolate alone is not as effective as oils containing a full-spectrum cannabinoid profile. By opting for CBD isolate, you will lose the synergy of cannabinoids and terpenes, which is known as “the entourage effect.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *