大麻加工百科全书

主要大麻加工步骤和每个步骤的技术差异如下所述

大麻加工技术

大麻的加工既繁琐又复杂。以下是完成每个过程所需的主要大麻加工步骤和相应设备的列表。 

大麻修剪

修剪是使用剪刀之类的工具切断植物不需要的部分 

大麻修剪技术

Scissor

剪刀

恩,那就对了。剪刀是最狡猾的修剪器使用的最方便的工具。实际上,如今用剪刀修剪大麻植物已成为一种专业,人们正在推销各种修剪方法和原理。  

Electric Handheld Trimmer

电动手持修剪器

电动手持修剪器是剪刀的升级版。使用此工具,操作可以更加精确。与商用和工业自动修边机不同,电动手持修边机仍需要一些体面的修边技术才能产生良好的修边质量。 

Trimmer Bowl

碗修剪器

碗式修剪器是一种非常方便的修剪工具。客户喜欢它的低成本,紧凑的尺寸以及合理的修边能力。但是,由于修整质量将不如手工修整,而处理能力无法与修整机相提并论,因此变得不太令人满意。 

修剪机

当涉及商业或工业加工时,修边机是最终的解决方案。为了适应不同处理能力和类型的需求,修整机在过去几年中发展了很多。主要类别是湿式修剪机和干式修剪机。 

大麻研磨/铣削

研磨/研磨是将生物质机械分解为所需粒径的过程。

大麻研磨/铣削技术

Recreational Grinder

休闲磨床

休闲磨床是供大麻烟民在制作自己的大麻接头/钝器时享受的手工制作部分。结构设计对于这一小块非常关键,因为它是手动使用的,人们希望在一段时间后收集这些哈希值。 

commercial trimmer machine

铣床(商用)

商用铣床可以在生产水平上使用,并且维护成本低。耐用性,稠度和粒径是区分此类产品的变量。 

铣床(工业)

工业铣床的设计每天可连续处理数千磅的大麻植物。一致的粒度和易于清洁是选择此类机器的两个重要因素。 

大麻提取

提取是指大麻植物中的成分溶解或机械分离的过程。

大麻提取技术

TruXtrac Series

超临界/亚临界流体萃取

也称为CO2提取。 CO2萃取是利用超临界流体作为萃取溶剂以将一种组分与另一种组分分离的过程。最大的优点是纯度,安全性和较低的运营成本。 

Ethanol Extractor

乙醇提取

乙醇提取是一种溶剂基提取方法。在提取过程中,使用高级乙醇作为溶剂来溶解植物中的有机成分。 

Hydrocarbon Extractor

烃萃取

就像乙醇提取一样,碳氢化合物提取利用碳氢化合物溶解植物中的有机化合物。由于碳氢化合物的独特性质,它在提取大麻素和萜类化合物的过程中非常有效,而不会拉动太多的蜡/脂质。但是,必须高度保护和检查操作环境,以免发生爆炸。 

Tumbler

不倒翁法

滚筒法也称为干冰提取,通常用于收集从植物中脱落的毛状体。在转鼓产生的低温和离心力的共同作用下,毛状体将结冰并破裂。这种方法在生产基夫时非常有效。 

Rosin Press

松香出版社

在过去的几年中,松香压榨是一种非常流行和流行的提取方法。通过利用热量和机械压力,可以将松香挤出并收集。如此高效的纯化产品可以直接食用。 

cannabis agitator

冷洗(搅拌)

就萃取概念而言,冷洗萃取与滚筒法非常相似。然而,与滚筒法相比,冷水更加有效。

大麻越冬

大麻越冬是将极性溶剂(例如乙醇)添加到溶液中并在零度以下的温度下冻结,从而通过过滤程序在溶液中沉淀出蜡和脂质的过程。 

大麻防寒技术

上传图片...

超低温冷冻机

冬季化需要形成过饱和溶液。为了控制溶剂的溶解度,冷冻是重要的步骤。由于过冬过程需要超低温才能达到更好的分离效果,因此需要指定的冷冻室。选择此类冷冻机时,冷冻均匀性,能效和容量是关键因素。 

Buchner Funnel

布氏漏斗(真空过滤)

BüchnerFunnel利用收集瓶上的真空压力将所需大小的溶液/颗粒拉过顶部的过滤器。该设备非常有效且安全,可去除植物中的大部分蜡和脂质(〜90%)。 

Filter Paper

超细纤维滤纸

滤纸通常在冬季过程中使用。大部分用于过冬的滤纸是由纤维素制成的。有些具有吸附剂,例如碳,氧化铝和二氧化硅。 

大麻溶剂回收

溶剂回收过程是对提取和防冻过程中使用的溶剂进行再循环。 

大麻溶剂回收技术

rotary evaporator

旋转蒸发仪

旋转蒸发仪在蒸发方面具有广泛的应用范围。根据所选择的蒸发瓶和加热浴的大小,处理能力可能会有所不同。对于大麻提炼工艺,旋转蒸发仪通常以商业规模使用,以去除在冬季化和提取工艺中使用的乙醇。当使用额外的溶剂(例如甲醇和戊烷)时,它也可以用于后续的结晶过程。 

降膜蒸发器

与旋转蒸发器相比,降膜蒸发器通常用于较大体积的处理。如今,大多数降膜都是为了回收乙醇提取过程中使用的乙醇而设计的。使混合物溶液向下流过加热的表面柱,可以将低沸点产物(例如乙醇)与其余组分分离。 

大麻脱羧

脱羧过程是当大麻素酸(例如THCA和CBDA)分别变成中性大麻素THC和CBD时,由于热量而失去羧基。 

大麻脱羧技术

上传图片...

精密烤箱

脱羧是一个简单的过程,但是,为了获得最佳效果,必须仔细进行操作。Precision烘箱可以在非常精确的温度下运行,并且用户可以控制小步长值。选择合适的精密烤箱时,均匀性和准确性与能效相结合是非常关键的。 

大麻蒸馏

蒸馏是一种纯化过程,可进一步分离具有不同热力学性质(通常为沸点)的组分。 

大麻蒸馏方法和技术

Short Path Kit

短程蒸馏

短程蒸馏也称为分子蒸馏法。这是一项非常创新和先进的分离技术,主要用于工业级的液-液分离。刮膜蒸馏是利用短程蒸馏的最新应用之一。 

Fractional Distillation

分馏

分馏是一种无需新溶剂即可用于分离沸点不同的各种组分的方法。与常规蒸馏过程一样,分馏也是物理过程。旋转带蒸馏是一种工业级的分馏技术,而蒸馏塔则用于工业级。 

Glass Wiped Film

擦膜蒸馏

刮膜蒸馏是一种高效的蒸馏机制。蒸馏中的擦拭器仍会产生湍流,从而大大提高了低沸点物质与高沸点物质之间的分离效率,同时对高沸点成分产生了向下的作用力,因此它可以顺畅地流动而不会堵塞蒸馏器。 

Multi-Stage Wiped Film

先进的擦拭膜蒸馏

先进的擦拭膜蒸馏设备通常由金属制成,例如优质不锈钢。先进的系统可以更高的容量和速率处理材料。尽管与玻璃设备相比,最终产品质量没有太大差异,但不锈钢版本可以产生更高的投资回报。 

Spinning band

旋转带蒸馏

旋转带式蒸馏装置是一种先进的分馏设备,它利用分馏的概念并通过旋转带机理对其进行了进一步改进。旋转带产生湍流并改善接触表面积,从而进一步提高分离效率。 

Distillation Tower

蒸馏塔

蒸馏塔是目前市场上最终的,功能最强大的工业蒸馏解决方案。蒸馏塔具有出色的回流和结构设计,可处理大量日常加工需求。但是,建造这种设施既昂贵又需要专业知识。

大麻隔离

分离是从混合物溶液中分离出一种有机化合物以获得最高分离度和纯度的过程。 

大麻隔离技术

Liquid Chromatography

液相色谱

大麻工业中使用最广泛的液相色谱方法是结合了二极管阵列检测器(DAD)的高效液相色谱(HPLC)。这种方法可以定义八种主要化学类型的主要大麻素化合物,并对主要的大麻素(如delta-9 THC,THCA,CBN,CBD,CBDA和CBGA)以及所有酚类化合物进行定性和定量分析。 

Gas Chromatography

气相色谱法

使用最广泛的气相色谱仪与火焰电离检测器(GC / FID)和质谱仪(GC-MS)结合使用。两者均用于分析大麻素化合物的浓度和稳定性。 GC-MS方法与顶空固相微萃取(HS-SPME)结合使用时,能够准确绘制出48种不同大麻植物的完整挥发性有机化合物(VOC)排放速率。 

大麻结晶

结晶是大麻素从溶液中沉淀出来并在溶液中形成固体的时候。 

大麻结晶技术

Crystallization Reactor

结晶反应器 

结晶反应器是完成所需大麻素结晶过程的重要设备。建造精良的结晶反应器必须具有防爆性,并能够控制热损失率。

Cannabis Processing Encyclopedia

Major Cannabis Processing Steps and Variation in Technologies for each Steps are explained below

Cannabis Processing Technology

Cannabis processing can be tedious and complicated. Below are the list of major cannabis processing steps and corresponding equipment required to complete each process. 

Cannabis Trimming

Trimming is to use a tool like scissor to cut off unwanted parts of the plant 

Cannabis Trimming Technology

Scissor

Scissors

Yes, that’s right. Scissors are the most handy tool that used by even the most crafty trimmers. In fact, using scissors to trim cannabis plants have become a speciality nowadays, and there are various trimming methods and principles out there people are marketing about.  

Electric Handheld Trimmer

Electric Handheld Trimmer

Electric handheld trimmer is an upgrade to scissors. With this tool, the operation can be much more precise. Unlike the commercial and industrial automatic trimmer machines, the electric handheld trimmer still requires some decent trimming skill in order to produce nice trimming quality. 

Trimmer Bowl

Bowl Trimmer

Bowl trimmer is a very convenient trimming tool. Its low cost and compact size with reasonable trimming capacity is what customers like about. However, it is become less favorable since the quality of trim is not going to be as good as hand trim while the processing capacity is not comparable to trimmer machines. 

Trimmer Machine

When it comes to commercial or industrial processing, trimmer machines are the ultimate solution. In order to accommodate the demand of different processing capacity and types, trimmer machines have evolved quite a lot in the past few years. Major categories are wet trimmers and dry trimmers. 

Cannabis Grinding/ Milling

Grinding/ Milling is the process that biomass being mechanically break down into desired particle size.

Cannabis Grinding/Milling Technology

Recreational Grinder

Recreational Grinder

Recreational grinder is meant for cannabis smokers to enjoy the crafting part of producing their own cannabis joints/blunts. Structural design is very key to this little piece since it is used manually and people would love to collect those hash after a while. 

commercial trimmer machine

Milling Machine (Commercial)

Commercial milling machine can be used at production level and requires low maintenance. Durability, consistency and particle sizes are variables that differentiate such type of products. 

Milling Machine (Industrial)

Industrial milling machines are design to process thousands of pounds cannabis plants each day continuously. Consistent particle size and easy to clean are the two important factors when picking such machines. 

Cannabis Extraction

Extraction is the process that components in a cannabis plant got dissolved or mechanically separated.

Cannabis Extraction Technology

TruXtrac Series

Supercritical/Subcritical Fluid Extraction

Also known as CO2 extraction. CO2 Extraction is a process that utilize supercritical fluid as extracting solvent to separate one component from the other. The biggest advantages are purity, safety and low operational cost. 

Ethanol Extractor

Ethanol Extraction

Ethanol extraction is a solvent-base extraction method. During extraction process, high grade ethanol is used as solvent to dissolve organic components from the plant. 

Hydrocarbon Extractor

Hydrocarbon Extraction

Just like ethanol extraction, Hydrocarbon extraction utilizes hydrocarbon to dissolve organic compounds from the plant. Due to the unique properties of hydrocarbon, it is very efficient in extracting cannabinoids and terpenoids without pulling much wax/lipids. However, the operational environment has to be highly secured and examined to avoid explosion. 

Tumbler

Tumbler Method

Tumbler method is also known as the dry ice extraction, which is normally used to collect trichomes that break off from the plant. Under the combination of low temperature and centrifugal force created by the tumbler, trichome will freeze and break off. Such method is very efficient in producing Kief. 

Rosin Press

Rosin Press

Rosin press is a very popular and trendy extraction method in the past few years. By utilizing heat and mechanical pressure, rosin can be squeezed out and collected. Such high potency and purify product can be directly consumed. 

cannabis agitator

Cold-Wash Extraction (Agitation)

Cold Wash extraction is very similar to the tumbler method in terms of extraction concept. Yet, cold water is more efficient and effective in comparison to the tumbler method.

Cannabis Winterization

Cannabis winterization is the process that polar solvent such as ethanol is added to the solution and freeze at temperature below zero degree to precipitate out waxes and lipids in the solution with filtration procudures. 

Cannabis winterization technology

Upload Image...

Ultra Low Temperature Freezer

Winterization requires supersaturated solution to be formed. In order to manipulate the solubility of the solvent, freezing is an important step. Since winterization process requires ultra-low temperature in order to achieve better separation effects, designated freezer is required. Uniformity in freezing, energy efficiency and capacity are key factors when picking such freezers. 

Buchner Funnel

Büchner Funnel (Vacuum Filtration)

Büchner Funnel utilizes vacuum pressure applied at the collection flask to pull solution/particle of desired size to pass through the filter at the top. This equipment is very efficient and safe to remove majority (~90%) of the wax and lipids in the plant. 

Filter Paper

Micro-fiber Filtration Paper

Filter paper is commonly used during the winterization process. Majority of the filter paper for winterization are made out of cellulose. Some have sorbent such as carbon, alumina, and silica implemented. 

Cannabis Solvent Recovery

Solvent recovery process is to recycle the solvent that used in the extraction and winterization process. 

Cannabis Solvent Recovery Technology

rotary evaporator

Rotary Evaporator

Rotary evaporator has wide range of application when it comes to evaporation. Depends on the size of evaporation flask and heat bath chosen , processing capability can vary. For cannabis refinement process, rotary evaporator is often used at commercial level to remove the ethanol used in winterization and extraction process. It can also be used in later crystallization process when extra solvent such as methanol and pentane are used. 

Falling Film Evaporator

Falling film evaporator is often used for larger volume processing, comparing to rotary evaporator. Most of falling film nowadays are design to recycle the ethanol used in ethanol extraction process. Having the mixture solution flow downwards through the heated surface column, low boiling point products such as ethanol can be separated from the rest of the components. 

Cannabis Decarboxylation

Decarboxylation process is a when cannabinoid acid such as THCA and CBDA becomes neutral cannabinoids THC and CBD, respectively, with losing a carboxyl group due to heat. 

Cannabis Decarboxylation technology

Upload Image...

Precision Oven

Decarboxylation is a simple process, however, it shall be perfromed carefully in order to acheive the best result, Precision oven can operate at very accurate temperature with controllable small step value that users can control. The uniformity and accuracy combine with energy efficiency are the very key when picking the right precision oven. 

cannabis Distillation

Distillation is a purification process that further separates components with different thermodynamic properties, typically boiling point. 

Cannabis Distillation Methods and Technologies

Short Path Kit

Short Path Distillation

Short path distillation is also known as Molecular Distillation process. It is a very innovation and advanced separation technology that mainly used for liquid-liquid separation at industrial level. Wiped film distillation is one of the latest application that utilized short path distillation. 

Fractional Distillation

Fractional Distillation

Fractional distillation is a process that can be used to separate various components with different boiling point without new solvent. Like normal distillation process, fractional distillation is physical process. Spinning band distillation is a commercial level fractional distillation technology, while distillation tower is used in industrial level. 

Glass Wiped Film

Wiped Film Distillation

Wiped Film Distillation is a highly efficient distillation mechanism. The wiper within distillation still creates turbulence that greatly improves the separation efficiency between the lower boiling point and high boiling point substances, while creating a downward force to the high boiling point component so it can flow smoothly without clogging the still. 

Multi-Stage Wiped Film

Advanced Wiped Film Distillation

Advanced Wiped Film distillation equipment are generally made out of metal such as high quality stainless steel. The advanced system can process material at higher capacity and rate. Even though there is not much difference in the final product quality comparing to the glass equipment, the stainless version can generate a higher return of investment. 

Spinning band

Spinning Band Distillation

Spinning band distillation device an advanced fractional distillation apparatus, which utilize the fractional distillation concept and further improved it with spinning band mechanism. The spinning band creates turbulence and improves contact surface area to further increase the separation efficiency. 

Distillation Tower

Distillation Tower

Distillation tower is the ultimate and most powerful industrial distillation solution right now in the market. With great reflux and structural design, the distillation tower can handles tons of daily processing requirements. However, the building such facility is both costly and require expertise.

Cannabis Isolation

Isolation is the process where single organic compound is separated from the mixture solution to achieve the highest isolation level and purity. 

Cannabis Isolation technology

Liquid Chromatography

Liquid Chromatography

The most widely used liquid chromatography method used in the cannabis industry is high-performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) coupled with a diode-array detector (DAD). Such method can define eight major cannabinoid compounds of cannabis chemotypes and perform qualitative and quantitative analysis on major cannabinoids such as delta-9 THC, THCA, CBN, CBD, CBDA, and CBGA along with all phenolic compounds. 

Gas Chromatography

Gas Chromatography

The most widely used gas chromatography is coupled with a flame ionization detector  (GC/FID) and Mass Spectroscopy(GC-MS). Both are used to analyze the concentration and stability of cannabinoid compounds. GC-MS method, when coupling with headspace solid-phase microextraction (HS-SPME), is capable to accurately map out the complete volatile organic compound (VOC) emission rates of 48 different cannabis plants. 

Cannabis Crystallization

Crystallization is when cannabinoids precipitate out from the solution and form solid within the solution. 

Cannabis Crystallization Technology

Crystallization Reactor

Crystallization Reactor 

Crystallization Reactor is a great piece of equipment to have in order to finish crystallization process of the desired cannabinoids. A well built crystallization reactor need to be explosive proof and be able to control the rate of heat loss.