大麻提取技术权威指南

CO2

超临界/亚临界流体

提取(SFE)

滚动到部分

乙醇

萃取

滚动到部分
Pressure

无溶剂的

萃取

滚动到部分

超临界/亚临界流体萃取「CO2萃取」

HumBay Supercritical Extraction Machine_1
图1:Humbay技术truxtrac系列

高质量闭环超临界萃取系统

什么是超临界流体萃取?

超临界流体提取利用超临界流体作为溶剂从所需植物中提取植物材料。用于超临界流体萃取的常见流体是二氧化碳,即二氧化碳。因此,超临界流体萃取也被广泛称为CO2萃取。通过使二氧化碳超过其压力和温度的物理临界点,二氧化碳将进入一个称为“超临界相”的特殊阶段。在这样的阶段,二氧化碳将具有“液体”和“气体”的物理特性。作为气体,超临界CO2可以轻松穿过固体。作为液体,超临界CO2可以有效地将化合物溶解到溶液中。这些超临界特性使超临界流体萃取非常有效,并且对于植物萃取而言是最佳的。 

亚临界的提取原理非常相似,但是在临界温度下就利用了流体,这使流体具有更多的气态特性,因此可以进入植物颗粒之间的更多空间。亚临界萃取是从大麻植物中萃取高质量萜烯的理想选择。 

大麻的超临界流体萃取/ CO2萃取如何工作?

在大麻提取过程中,首先会通过热交换器使二氧化碳液化。然后,流体将通过一系列机械设备,使其进入超临界状态。然后,超临界流体将流入提取容器中,在此处存储植物材料。在萃取容器中,超临界CO2将进入毛线,溶解大麻素,萜类,黄酮类和许多其他有机化合物,并将其移入溶液中。 

接下来,溶液将流入设置在不同压力和温度下的一组旋风分离器中。在旋风分离器中,与萃取器相比,压力和温度将显着下降。二氧化碳将在旋风分离器中变回气态,从萃取器中掉出溶解的有机化合物。然后它将通过分离容器,在那里存在重力以确保在二氧化碳移至冷凝器并准备进行下一个萃取循环之前,流体中没有残留物。 

然后可以在分离容器的出口处收集粗提物。正确调整机器后,原油应显示为浓稠树脂。蜡和叶绿素仍存在于原油中,需要进行进一步的纯化过程,例如防冻,蒸馏和修复,以得到所需的最终化合物。

使用超临界流体提取/ CO2提取大麻的优势和挑战?

超临界流体萃取工艺以其安全性,效率和可调性而闻名。具有广泛的温度和压力控制能力,可以监测和获得不同的化合物溶解度。即使在小体积下运行超临界流体萃取技术昂贵且技术昂贵,但在大规模运行时,它显然会抛弃硬币。凭借高质量和恒定输出的闭环CO2提取机(HumBay Technology TruXtrac系列),CO2可以在两次提取之间进行回收,从而使操作具有很高的成本效益和安全性。

超临界流体萃取/ CO2萃取 是生产以下大麻最终产品的最佳选择:

乙醇提取「酒精提取」

Ethanol Extraction

什么是乙醇提取?

乙醇提取是一种“溶剂提取方法”,利用乙醇作为介质/溶剂从植物中提取有机化合物。乙醇提取因其可扩展性,成本效益和一般安全性而广泛用于植物提取行业。此外,乙醇也被称为“通用溶剂”。

乙醇提取如何工作?

乙醇提取可以在不同的温度水平下进行以实现不同的溶解度。通常,用于大麻植物的乙醇提取是从冷却过程开始的,在此过程中,乙醇被冷却至-20摄氏度(-4华氏度)。然后,将乙醇泵入预先装有大麻植物的容器中。植物需要完全浸入乙醇溶液中,以使有机化合物完全溶解到溶液中。然后,将这些植物以“茶袋”的方式移走。然后,溶液将流入蒸发器中,以蒸发并回收先前过程中使用的乙醇。接下来,溶液将需要通过另外的蒸馏装置以进行更精细的残留物去除过程。 

使用乙醇提取的优势和挑战?

乙醇萃取非常适合以可接受的设置成本进行大批量萃取。当购买高质量的闭环乙醇提取系统时,乙醇提取系统也面临一些挑战。主要障碍是提炼过程和缺乏选择性。作为通用溶剂,乙醇还可以溶解工厂中的许多不需要的成分,这些成分随后需要进行进一步的精制和修复。其中之一是叶绿素,如果将其留在提取物中则无害,但它会产生草木味,从而影响风味,还将绿褐色调引入提取物中。另一个挑战是乙醇萃取系统不像CO2萃取系统那样具有组分选择性。这意味着您必须从工厂中提取所有东西,然后再删除不需要的部分,而不是在一开始就针对特定组件。

乙醇提取 是生产以下大麻最终产品的最佳选择:

碳氢化合物萃取「丁烷萃取」

Butane extracted Material

什么是碳氢化合物提取?

在工作流程中,碳氢化合物提取与乙醇提取非常相似。但是,它使用烃代替乙醇作为溶剂。最常用的烃是``丁烷'',与乙醇不同的是,像丁烷这样的烃在其化学结构中仅包含烃链,并且只会溶解大麻素和萜类化合物。

碳氢化合物提取如何工作?

碳氢化合物提取过程通常从洗涤操作开始,其中冷丁烷将流过容器中的植物材料。由于碳氢化合物提取物溶解了大部分大麻素和萜类化合物以及几乎不需要的成分,因此该提取方法几乎不需要后处理。 

使用碳氢化合物萃取的优势和挑战?

由于碳氢化合物提取过程几乎不需要热量,因此挥发性成分如 萜类化合物 可以保留其最大可用性。此属性也是大麻社区消费者的关键也是最重要的特征,因为其味道非常全面且丰富。此外,烃萃取是迄今为止保存的最佳萃取方法 大麻酸四氢大麻酚, 中央商务区牛血清白蛋白…等等。大麻酸是中性大麻素如 四氢大麻酚, 中央商务区CBG…等和酸也是生产最终产品的关键要求打碎“. 

使用碳氢化合物提取的挑战包括安全问题和合规性要求。尽管碳氢化合物具有作为溶剂的所有惊人优势,但它高度易燃且易挥发。实际上,丁烷是FDA通常认为对于安全摄入而言是安全的少数烃类之一,但是FDA禁止使用许多其他烃类溶剂,即使浓度很小也可能有毒。由于该限制,在操作此类系统时必须采取安全预防措施和严格的规定。

烃萃取 是生产以下大麻最终产品的最佳选择:

无溶剂萃取

什么是无溶剂萃取?

顾名思义,无溶剂萃取法不需要任何溶剂。无溶剂萃取仅依靠加热和加压即可从大麻植物中榨出油。该方法易于操作,但劳动强度大,并且要求使用高质量的材料。 

无溶剂萃取如何工作?

无溶剂萃取是最容易的,并且需要最少的技术培训才能正确操作。只需在滤袋中准备植物材料并触摸触摸屏或拉下手动开关以使机器开始加压即可。等待几分钟,您将看到大麻油被挤出。 

使用的优点和挑战 无溶剂的 萃取?

与其他基于溶剂的萃取系统相比,设置成本最低。易于操作,不需要太多准备工作和后处理工作。

但是,整个操作必须确保已消毒,以避免任何可能的污染。此外,在大体积萃取中进行无溶剂萃取不是很理想。花的准备,存放,人工成本和生产率等问题是关键的可扩展性因素。

无溶剂萃取最适合生产以下大麻最终产品:

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

A Definitive Guide to Cannabis Extraction Technology

CO2

Supercritical/Subcritical Fluid

Extraction (SFE)

Scroll to Section

Ethanol

Extraction

Scroll to Section
Hydrocarbon

Hydrocarbon

Extraction

Scroll to Section
Pressure

Solventless

Extraction

Scroll to Section

Supercritical/Subcritical Fluid Extraction 「CO2 Extraction」

HumBay Supercritical Extraction Machine_1
Fig.1: Humbay technology truxtrac series

High Quality Close-Loop Supercritical Extraction System

What is Supercritical Fluid Extraction?

Supercritical Fluid Extraction utilize supercritical fluid as solvent to extract plant materials from desired plants. Common fluid used for supercritical fluid extraction is Carbon Dioxide, which is known as CO2. Therefore, supercritical fluid extraction is also widely known as CO2 Extraction. By bringing carbon dioxide over the its physical critical points on both pressure and temperature, carbon dioxide will enter a special phase called “supercritical phase”. In such phase, carbon dioxide will have the physical properties of both “Liquid” and “Gas”. As gas, supercritical CO2 can move easily through solids. While as liquid, supercritical CO2 can efficiently dissolve compounds into the solution. These supercritical properties make supercritical fluid extraction very efficient and optimal for botanical extraction. 

Subcritical is very similar in terms of extraction principle but utilize fluid right under its critical temperature which gives fluid a more gaseous properties so that it can get into more space between plant particles. Subcritical extraction is very ideal in extracting high quality terpenes from the cannabis plant. 

How does Supercritical Fluid Extraction/CO2 Extraction work for cannabis?

During cannabis extraction, CO2 will first be liquified by running through a heat exchanger. Then the fluid will pass through a sequence of mechanical apparatus to bring it into a supercritical phase. Then, the supercritical fluid will flow into the extraction vessel where plant materials are stored at. In the extraction vessel, supercritical CO2 is going to enter the trichomes, dissolving the cannabinoids, terpenoids, flavonoids and many other more organic compounds and move them into the solution. 

Next, the solution will flow into a set of cyclonic separation vessels set at different pressure and temperature. Within the cyclonic separation vessels, pressure and temperature will drop significantly comparing those of extraction vessels. Carbon dioxide will change back into gaseous state in the cyclonic separation vessels, dropping off the organic compounds dissolve from extraction vessels. Then it will pass through the separation vessels, gravity is there to ensure the fluid is free of residues before carbon dioxide move to condenser and ready for the next extraction cycle. 

Crude extract can then be collected at the outlet of separation vessels. The crude, when the machine is tuned properly, should be shown as a rich and concentrated resin. Wax and chlorophyll still present in the crude and need to run through further purification process such as winterizaiton, distillation and remediation to get desired final compounds.

Advantages and Challenges of using Supercritical Fluid Extraction/CO2 Extraction for cannabis?

The supercritical Fluid Extraction process is known for its safety, efficiency, and tunability. With wide range of temperature and pressure control capability, different compound solubility can be monitored and obtained. Even though it is expensive and technical to operate a supercritical fluid extraction at low volume, it obviously flipped the coin when operating at larger scale. With high quality and consistent output close-loop CO2 Extraction machines(HumBay Technology TruXtrac Series), CO2 can be recycled between extractions, making the operation highly cost-efficient and safe.

Supercritical Fluid Extraction/CO2 Extraction is Best to Produce Following Cannabis End Products:

Ethanol Extraction 「alcohol extraction」

Ethanol Extraction

What is Ethanol Extraction?

Ethanol Extraction is a 「solvent extraction method」 that utilizes ethanol as a medium/solvent to extract organic compounds from the plant. Ethanol Extraction is widely used in the botanical extraction industry because of its scalability, cost-efficiency and general safety. Furthermore, ethanol is also known as the 「Universal Solvent」.

How does Ethanol Extraction work?

Ethanol extraction can be operated at different temperature level to achieve different solubility. Generally Ethanol extraction for cannabis plants starts from chilling process where ethanol is cooled down to -20 degree Celsius (-4 degree Fahrenheit). Then ethanol will be pumped into a container that has prefilled with cannabis plants. Plant needs to be fully soaked in the ethanol solution for organic compounds to fully dissolved into the solution. Then the plants will be removed in a “tea bag” fashion. Solution will then flow into an evaporator to evaporate and recycle ethanol used in the previous process. Next, the solution will need to run through further distillation apparatus for finer residue removal process. 

Advantages and Challenge of using Ethanol Extraction?

Ethanol Extraction is very ideal to process large volume extraction with acceptable set-up cost. When a high quality close-loop ethanol extraction system is purchased, However, a couple of challenges also presents to ethanol extraction system. Major obstacles are refinement process and lack of selectivity. As a universal solvent, ethanol can also dissolve lots of unwanted components from the plant which will later require more refinement and remediation. One of them is chlorophyll, which is not harmful if left in the extract, but it will impact the flavour by giving a grassy taste and also introduce the green-brownish hue to the extract. Another challenge is ethanol extraction system does not have the component selectivity as CO2 extraction systems. which mean you have to extract everything from the plant and later remove the unwanted part instead of targeting to specific components at the beginning.

Ethanol Extraction is Best to Produce Following Cannabis End Products:

Hydrocarbon Extraction 「Butane Extraction」

Butane extracted Material

What is Hydrocarbon Extraction?

Hydrocarbon Extraction is very similar to ethanol extraction in the workflow process. However, it utilizes hydrocarbon as the solvent instead of ethanol. The most common hydrocarbon used is 「Butane」.Unlike ethanol, hydrocarbon like butane contains only hydrocarbon chain in its chemical structure, and it will only dissolve cannabinoids and terpenoids.

How does Hydrocarbon Extraction work?

Hydrocarbon extraction process normally starts with a washing operation where cold butane will run through plant materials in a container. Since hydrocarbon extraction dissolve majority of cannabinoids and terpenoids and little unwanted components, little post-processing is required for this extraction method. 

Advantages and Challenges of using Hydrocarbon Extraction?

As there is little to no heat is required to hydrocarbon extraction process, volatile components such as terpenoids can be preserved at its maximum availability. This property is also key and most important features to the cannabis community consumers as the flavour is very comprehensive and rich. Also, Hydrocarbon extraction is so far the best extraction method to preserving cannabinoids acids such as THC-a, CBD-a and CBG-a…etc. Cannabinoids acids are the precursor to neutral cannabinoids like THC, CBD and CBG…etc and acids are also key requirement to produce end products “Shatter“. 

Challenges to use hydrocarbon extraction includes safety issues and compliance requirements. Even though Hydrocarbon has all the amazing benefits as a solvent, it is highly flammable and volatile. In fact, butane is one of the few hydrocarbon that is generally regarded as safe by the FDA for safe ingestion, but lots of other hydrocarbon solvents are banned by the FDA and can be toxic even with small concentration. Due to this limitation, safety precautions and strict regulation have to be impounded when operating such system.

Hydrocarbon Extraction is Best to Produce Following Cannabis End Products:

Solventless Extraction

What is Solventless Extraction?

As states by its name, Solventless Extraction method does not require any solvents. Solventless Extraction relies on only heat and pressure to squeeze out the oils from cannabis plant. This method is easy to operate but can be labor intensive and requires top quality materials. 

How Does Solventless Extraction Work?

Solventless extraction is the easiest and requires lowest technical training in order to operate correctly. It could be as simple as preparing the plant material in a filter bag and hit the touch screen or pull down the manual switch to have the machine start pressurize. Wait for a few minutes and you will see the cannabis oil being squeezed out. 

Advantages and Challenges of Using Solventless Extraction?

Set-up cost is the lowest when comparing to other solvent-based extraction systems. Easy to operate and do not need much preparation and post-processing work to be done.

However, the entire operation have to ensure sterilized in order to avoid any possible contamination.  Furthermore, it is not very ideal to run Solventless Extraction in large volume extraction. Problems like flower preparation, storage, labor cost and production rate are key scalability factor.

Solventless Extraction is Best to Produce Following Cannabis End Products:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *